2021 District Meetings Held, Directors Elected

Posted: February 15, 2021 at 1:57 pm
Kenneth Oden, District 2

Drive-up District Meetings were held in February for the purpose of affirming or electing directors to serve on PRECO’s Board for 3 years.

Incumbent director Kenneth Oden was reelected by the members of District 2, while Marie Dasher was elected to fill District 5’s vacant seat. Facing no opposition, incumbent Ellen Bachman will serve another term as director for District 8.

In accordance with PRECO’s bylaws, members registered and cast votes in their appropriate district.

Marie Dasher, District 5

The cooperative’s 9-member Board of Directors is charged with setting PRECO’s governing policies and ensuring an adequate, reliable, and affordable power supply.

The Board of Directors will be officially seated at PRECO’s Virtual Annual Membership Meeting in March.

Every member who registered and voted at February’s District Meetings will receive a $10 electric bill credit.

Ellen Bachman, District 8

Random drawings for 2 Visa debit cards were held for registered members. Winners are:

  • Brian Lambert, District 2
  • Maurice Henderson, District 5